Wednesday, April 19, 2017

PMLN Wins PP-23 By-Election In Chakwal

Posted by   on

CHAKWAL: PMLN's candidate Malik Sheharyar Awan listed a victory in the by-election of PP-23, Chakwal.

According to unofficial results, Malik Sheharyar Awan has bagged 71, 198 votes compared to his rival PTI candidate Sultan Surkhuru, who became second with 51, 063 votes.

Polling for by-election in Punjab Assembly constituency PP-23 (Chakwal-IV) happened amid rigorous security measures.

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) create 199 polling channels as the paratroopers assisted the district supervision to maintain regulations and order situation.

Although all 8 candidates were vying for the vacated seats, a very close contest was expected between candidates,Malik Sheharyar Awan of the PMLN and Col (retired) Sultan Surkhru of the PTI. The PMLQ, JI and PAT backed the PTI's candidate.

JUI-F Ameer Maulana Fazl-ur-Rehman went to Talagang and released supporting the PML-N prospect.

No comments:
Write comments

Time in Pakistan:
Hey, we've just launched a new Game Blogger . You'll like it -
Join Our Newsletter