Polling Underway In PP-23 By-Elections In Chakwal

Polling for by-election in Punjab Assemblage constituency PP-23 (Chakwal-IV) is underway as the provincial administration has taken rigid security measures to maintain rules and order through the voting.
Voting for by-election in PP-23 (Chakwal-IV) has been kick-started on Thursday.

Eight candidates are vying for the vacated seat. A close contest is expected between Malik Sheharyar Awan of the PMLN and Col (retired) Sultan Surkhru of the PTI. The PMLQ, JI and PAT are supporting the PTI applicant.

Within the run up to the elections, electioneering sustained to the last instant as PTI key Imran Khan and MNA Hamza Shahbaz attended to election meetings of their respective candidates.

JUI-F Ameer Maulana Fazl-ur-Rehman visited Talagang and announced promoting the PMLN candidate.

It should be talked about here that the chair fell vacant following the death of Malik Zahoor Anwar of the PMLN, who acquired the 2013 basic elections with the margin greater than 9,000 votes.



Previous Post
Next Post