Published On:Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Posted by CDS

PP 23 Chakwal Complete Official Result By Poll

Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has issued official result of by election PP 23. This election was held yesterday on Tuesday, April 18, 2017. 

The area of constituency consist of tehsil Talagang and tehsil Lawa in district Chakwal. PMLN’s Malik Shehryar Awan succeeded to won the said seat with large margin against his close rival Malik Sultan Surkhru Awan. He was candidate of PTI. Bu tyhe almost all opposition parties were behind him like PML-Q, PAT, Jamat e Islami and Sunni Tehreek. This is big blow to the opposition alliance lead by tehreek e Insaf in Chakwal district.

PP-23 Election Result Live (18.4.2017)

Union Council List District Chakwal

Returning officer and district election commissioner of PP-23 Chakwal-IV By election 2017 released detail result. This official result has been issued on Tue, April  18, 2017 at 11:50 PM (almost late night). Detail of votes polled and received by each candidate contesting by election is as under:-
  • Name of Constituency and Number = PP-23 Chakwal-IV
  • Polling Station in numbers = 198
  • Registered Voters in No. =  258079 (Male 136897, Female 121182)
  • Polled votes = 126424 (Male 68539, Female 57785)
  • Valid votes = 123956
  • Rejected Votes = 2468
  • Percentage of polled votes = 48.99%

List of Candidates and their received votes

Serial No.Candidates NameParty AffiliationObtained Votes
1Shehryar MalikPakistan Muslim League (N)71573
2Sultan Surkhru AwanPakistan Tehreek e Insaf (PTI)50151
3Muhammad AdnanIndependent788
4Malik Umer FarooqAwami National Party – Wali Khan642
5Muhammad Shafiq AwanTehreek e Tahaffuz e Pakistan303
6Dr. Muhammad TufailPakistan Tehreek e Insaniat169
7Maqsood BegumIndependent168
8Kamran RazaIndependent162
Thus the candidate of Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz won this battle with great margin. This election held before the announcement of Panama case decision on Thursday, April 20, 2017 at 02:00 PM. This another defeat of opposition parties especially PTI. Almost all opposition parties were supporting the candidate of Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf. In spite of all this PMLN managed to won the election with sizable majority.

PP 23 Talagang Chakwal Official Result By Poll 18 April 2017

About the Author

Posted by CDS on April 19, 2017. Filed under . You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Feel free to leave a response

By CDS on April 19, 2017. Filed under . Follow any responses to the RSS 2.0. Leave a response

0 comments for "PP 23 Chakwal Complete Official Result By Poll"

Leave a reply

Popular Posts